IBM Verse: IBM Support Meetings and Verse

I’ve seen a lot of things in my life, as you can well imagine. However, this has to be one of the more interesting things I’ve seen.

As a member of a Collaboration and Messaging Team, I do, on “occasion,” have need to open PMRs with IBM Technical Support. I have found that asking the IBM Tech to do a screen share with me to be a very effective method of troubleshooting issues with them.

Today, the day after provisioning of my IBM Verse Basic account and the day I actually was able to log in to Verse, I needed to do a screen share with IBM on an open PMR. As always, the technician sent me a link to his meeting room.

Nothing unusual about that, it happens all the time when IBM and I are going to work a PMR.

What is unusual is what happened after I clicked the link.

This is what I see on a workstation that has never logged into IBM Verse:

versemeetings1

And this is what I see when I click the link on a workstation that has logged into IBM Verse:

versemeeting2

A “slight” difference in the log in page, which really threw me for a loop.

Yes, I can attend the meeting using my IBM Verse credentials. But that was not the expected behavior.

No, I did not clear my browser cache before attending the meeting (why would I do that?). However, later, after ending the meeting, I did clear the cache, restarted the browser, and saw this:

versemeetings1

 

Weird, right?

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: